European Care Strategy: what opportunities for PHS sectors? News European Care Strategy: what opportunities for PHS sectors?
Events

European Care Strategy: what opportunities for PHS sectors?

From 29 September 2022 to 29 September 2022

The COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted the essential caring role of Personal and household services (PHS) workers in our societies while demonstrating the need for an urgent normative intervention to grant these workers access to the essential social protection that every worker deserves.

Very little attention has been paid to quality work in PHS and even less on granting PHS workers living and working conditions that support them in engaging and remaining in work throughout an extended working life. PHS workers are qualified workers whose commitment, skills and professionalism should be widely acknowledged and promoted.

Considering the crucial role played by the European Parliament, PHS Social partners invite you to the event at the EP “European Care Strategy: what opportunities for PHS sectors ” under the sponsorship of MEP Sirpa PIETIKÄINEN.

To register follow this link.

Agenda

09:00 to 09:05

Introduction by moderator (Mark Bergfeld, UNICARE)

09:05 to 09:15

Welcome & opening remarks

09:20 to 09:35

Presentation of the European care Strategy

09:35 to 10:00

Reactions from various political groups

10:00 to 10:20

Presentation of PHS Social partners perspective on the European Care strategy

10:15 to 10:20

Civil society response to the European Care strategy

10:20 to 10:50

Q&A with the audience

10:50 to 11:00

Conclusions & ILO’s perspective

Share

Stratégie européenne en matière d’accueil et de soins : quelles opportunités pour les secteurs des PHS ? Actualités Stratégie européenne en matière d’accueil et de soins : quelles opportunités pour les secteurs des PHS ?
Événements

Stratégie européenne en matière d’accueil et de soins : quelles opportunités pour les secteurs des PHS ?

Du 29 septembre 2022 au 29 septembre 2022

La pandémie de COVID-19 a mis en évidence le rôle essentiel de soins des travailleurs des services aux personnes et aux ménages (PHS) dans nos sociétés, tout en démontrant la nécessité d’une intervention normative urgente pour accorder à ces travailleurs l’accès à la protection sociale essentielle que tout travailleur mérite.

Très peu d’attention a été accordée à la qualité du travail dans ces secteurs et encore moins à l’octroi aux travailleurs des PHS de conditions de vie et de travail qui les aident à s’engager tout au long de leur vie professionnelle. Les travailleurs des PHS sont pourtant des travailleurs qualifiés dont l’engagement, les compétences et le professionnalisme devraient être largement reconnus et promus.

Considérant le rôle crucial joué par le Parlement européen, les partenaires sociaux des PHS vous invitent à un événement au Parlement européen intitulé « Stratégie européenne en matière d’accueil et de soins : quelles opportunités pour les secteurs des PHS » sous le parrainage de l’eurodéputée Sirpa PIETIKÄINEN.

Pour vous inscrire suivez ce lien.

Agenda

09:00 to 09:05

Introduction by moderator (Mark Bergfeld, UNICARE)

09:05 to 09:15

Welcome & opening remarks

09:20 to 09:35

Presentation of the European care Strategy

09:35 to 10:00

Reactions from various political groups

10:00 to 10:20

Presentation of PHS Social partners perspective on the European Care strategy

10:15 to 10:20

Civil society response to the European Care strategy

10:20 to 10:50

Q&A with the audience

10:50 to 11:00

Conclusions & ILO’s perspective

Partager