EFFE LAB

EFFE LAB

The EFFE Observatory, called “EFFE LAB” is a tool to promote the PHS sector and the direct employment model.

The EFFE LAB reflects this willingness to position social issues, and in particular questions relating to the management of home care, to the free choice of households and individuals to decide which care model corresponds better to their needs, and to create decent jobs in their homes to meet them.

Drawing on the expertise and knowledge of EFFE members and its partners, academics and civil society, the EFFE LAB aims to offer lines of thought and good practices to European institutions and Member States. members to support them in structuring the home employment sector in Europe. The role of the EFFE LAB is to stimulate reflection on care and home employment policies in order to help Member States to deal with the aging of their populations and the growing demand for care. The EFFE LAB gathers and produces the data needed to launch innovative ideas around the key themes of an emerging sector: the fight against undeclared work, skills, solutions to the lack of manpower, working conditions, & attractiveness of the sector, social dialogue…

In this sense, the EFFE LAB is complementary to EFFE, which continues to propose political solutions to European and national decision-makers on these issues and to support European legislative work. The LAB works to give credibility to a sector whose borders are sometimes blurred, often ignored by political decision-makers, so that real social and societal recognition of these jobs can be put in place.

Deliverables:

Interactive mapping

EFFE LAB

EFFE LAB

L’Observatoire d’EFFE, appelé « EFFE LAB » est un outil au service la promotion du secteur des PHS et du modèle de l’emploi direct.

L’EFFE LAB s’inscrit dans cette volonté de positionner les sujets sociaux, et en particulier les questions relatives à la prise en charge des soins à domicile, au libre choix des ménages et des particuliers de décider quel modèle de soin correspond le mieux à leurs besoins, et de créer des emplois décents à leur domicile pour y répondre.

S’appuyant sur l’expertise et la connaissance des membres d’EFFE et de ses partenaires, universitaires et de la société civile, l’EFFE LAB a pour objectif de proposer des pistes de réflexion et des bonnes pratiques aux institutions européennes et aux Etats membres pour les accompagner dans la structuration du secteur de l’emploi à domicile en Europe. Le rôle de l’EFFE LAB est d’impulser une réflexion en matière de politiques des soins et de l’emploi à domicile afin d’aider les Etats membres à faire face au vieillissement de leurs populations et à la demande croissante pour des services de soins au sens large. L’EFFE LAB regroupe et produit des données nécessaires au lancement d’idées innovantes autour des thèmes clés d’un secteur en émergence : lutte contre le travail non déclaré, compétences, solutions au manque de main d’œuvre, conditions de travail, & attractivité du secteur, dialogue social…

En ce sens, l’EFFE LAB est complémentaire d’EFFE, qui continue à proposer des solutions politiques aux décideurs européens et nationaux sur ces sujets et accompagner le travail législatif européen. Le LAB œuvre pour crédibiliser un secteur dont les frontières sont parfois floues, souvent ignoré des décideurs politiques, pour que puisse être mis en place une véritable reconnaissance sociale et sociétale de ces emplois.

Livrables:

Cartographie Interactive