effe european federation for family employment &amps; home care

EFFE IS COMMITTED

the recognition of household services, family employment and home care in Europe
pdf Download the manifesto
> News

OUR MISSION

Proposing a social innovation model for the benefit of all fellow European citizens

The current crisis challenges the European social and economic model at its core. The crisis highlights the silent disruptions that have occurred in Europe over the past few decades, and reveals the weaknesses in our social model.
However, the purpose of today’s debate is not to question the advantages and disadvantages of the European Union’s existence. Instead, we must ask the following questions: Which Europe do we want? Which Europe do you want?
The next five years are going to be crucial for the EU, as many countries will have to undergo a period of profound change. In the face of these challenges, European Federation for Family Employment (EFFE) is proposing a social innovation model for the benefit of all fellow European citizens and becoming a key political negotiator for public authorities and European, national and local institutions. It focuses on household services, family employment and home care.

At the crossroads of European economic and social issues, this economic sector represents an exceptional growth potential, as well as a key development opportunity for the economic, social and solidarity- based European society we are calling for.

pdf Download the manifesto

OUR AIMS
on a European scale

Achieve the legal and administrative recognition from European policy- makers and institutions of household services, family employment and home care as an economic sector in its own right, that contributes to European competitiveness and social cohesion.

Bring together all professional decision- makers and experts in this sector in Europe, combining their strengths and expertise in order to identify European families’ needs and to find proper solutions adapted to each cultural context.

Professionalise household service workers in Europe, increase the attractiveness of these jobs, as well as the security and quality of services provided, and develop a sector-specific social dialogue at the European level.

This way of organising life within society must be protected and developed, in order to ensure the prosperity and well-being of all European citizens. This need is made all the more apparent by the current social climate, with its economic crisis and disintegration of social ties.

HOUSEHOLD SERVICES, FAMILY EMPLOYMENT AND HOME CARE ARE :

Models that involve government entities, associations, and service providers, as well as individual citizens.

1

An opportunity to develop quality service jobs, and promote decent and recognised work.

2

Jobs at the heart of the local economy, which encourage its prosperous and cooperative development and cannot be offshored.

3

Integration tools, likely to reduce undeclared work.

4

Together, we are committed to developing a clear european policy for household services, family employment and home care.

Factors that help create social ties around societal and demographic issues (encourage the independence of elderly and disabled persons, as well as work-life balance).

5

An economic answer to the withdrawal of government support for citizens.

6

Drivers of growth and employment that are affordable for all and easy to implement, in accordance with local cultures.

7
pdf Download the manifesto

ABOUT US

Founded in 2012, the European Federation of Family Employment (EFFE) brings together a community of thinkers, professional decision-makers and experts in this sector from the academic world, civil society, regional institutions, and social partners across European Union.

CONTACT US

Whether you want to become a member of our federation or request further information please contact us, we will be happy to answer you as quickly as possible.

The form contains errors. The errors have been highlighted below.

EFFE: PROMOTING HOUSEHOLD SERVICES, FAMILY EMPLOYMENT AND HOMECARE IN EUROPE

effe european federation for family employment &amps; home care

L'effe s'engage

la reconnaissance des services et des emplois de la famille au domicile en Europe
pdf télécharger le manifeste
> Toutes les actualités

Notre mission

Porter un modèle d’innovation sociale pour les concitoyens européens grâce aux services et aux emplois de la famille au domicile

La crise actuelle est une remise en cause profonde du modèle économique et social européen. De fait, elle met en lumière les bouleversements silencieux intervenus en Europe ces dernières décennies, et révèle les failles de notre modèle social.

Le débat aujourd’hui n’est pourtant plus celui de l’intérêt de l’existence, ou non de l’UE. Il s’agit plutôt de nous poser cette question : Quelle Europe voulons-nous ? Quelle Europe voulez-vous ?

Parce que les cinq prochaines années sont cruciales pour l’UE, dans un concert des nations en profonde mutation, la Fédération Européenne des Emplois de la Famille (EFFE) s’engage à porter un modèle d’innovation sociale au service des concitoyens européens grâce aux services et aux emplois de la famille au domicile et être un interlocuteur politique incontournable des pouvoirs publics et des institutions européennes, nationales et locales.

Situés aux croisements des enjeux de l’Europe économique et sociale, les services et les emplois de la famille au domicile possèdent une capacité de croissance particulièrement forte et constituent un réservoir de développement inédit pour la société européenne sociale, économique et solidaire que nous voulons.

pdf télécharger le manifeste

Nos objectifs
À L'ÉCHELLE EUROPÉENNE

La reconnaissance juridique et administrative européenne des services et des emplois de la famille au domicile par les décideurs publics,comme un secteur économique à part entière, facteur de compétitivité et de cohésion sociale de la société européenne.

Le rassemblement de tous les acteurs professionnels et experts de ce secteur en Europe, afin qu’ils mettent en commun leurs forces et leurs compétences pour identifier les besoins des familles européennes et trouver les réponses adaptées à chaque culture.

La professionnalisation des salariés du secteur des services et emplois de la famille au domicile en Europe, l’attractivité des métiers, la sécurisation et la qualité des services délivrés, et l’ouverture d’un dialogue social au niveau européen.

Ce mode d’organisation de la vie en société doit être protégé et développé, pour assurer la prospérité et le bien-être des citoyens européens, d’autant plus en raison du contexte actuel de crise économique et de délitement du lien social.

SELON NOUS, LES SERVICES ET EMPLOIS DE LA FAMILLE AU DOMICILE SONT :

Des modèles qui engagent les acteurs publics, associatifs, marchands et les particuliers citoyens eux-mêmes.

1

Une véritable opportunité de faire émerger des métiers de service de qualité, de promouvoir un travail décent et reconnu.

2

Des emplois non délocalisables au cœur de l’économie locale pour favoriser son développement prospère et solidaire.

3

Un outil d’intégration, propre à faire reculer le travail non déclaré.

4

Ensemble, nous nous engageons à travailler au déploiement d’une véritable politique européenne des services et des emplois de la famille au domicile

Un facteur de lien social autour d’enjeux sociétaux et démographiques (favoriser l’autonomie des personnes âgées et en situation de handicap, l’équilibre des vies professionnelles et privées, l’accompagnement de la petite enfance).

5

Une réponse économique au recul de l’engagement public auprès des citoyens.

6

Un levier de croissance et d’emploi accessible à tous et simple à mettre en œuvre dans le respect des cultures locales.

7
pdf télécharger le manifeste

Qui sommes-nous ?

Créée en 2012, l’EFFE regroupe une communauté de penseurs, d'acteurs professionnels et d’experts de ce secteur issus du monde académique, de la société civile, de représentations régionales et des partenaires sociaux des Etats membres de l’UE :

Contactez-nous

Que ce soit pour devenir membre de notre fédération ou pour demander des renseignements, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous répondre dans les plus brefs délais !

L’EFFE : POUR LA RECONNAISSANCE DES SERVICES ET DES EMPLOIS DE LA FAMILLE AU DOMICILE EN EUROPE