MyCred4Home: IPERIA develops micro-credentials in the PHS sector News MyCred4Home: IPERIA develops micro-credentials in the PHS sector
European Projects

MyCred4Home: IPERIA develops micro-credentials in the PHS sector

31 January 2022

Since 30 November 2021, IPERIA has coordinated the European project MyCred4Home to promote social inclusion and professional insertion of disadvantaged groups of people (migrants, job seekers, etc.) through the development of micro-certifications in the PHS sector. This project will last 30 months latter and those micro-certifications will be defined according to the needs of employers in the sector.

For this European project, IPERIA will collaborate with the following organisations:

This initiative is in line with the implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights, in particular principle 1, and with the public consultation launched in the first quarter of 2021 to which EFFE and IPERIA responded.

The proposal for a Council Recommendation of 10 December 2021 defines micro-certifications as the record of the learning outcomes of a small unit of learning (volume or duration) assessed in accordance with transparent standards that guarantee their quality and portability. They are particularly suitable for low-skilled groups such as PHS workers, who are involved in a wide range of activities requiring specific and often cross-cutting skills. They are particularly flexible and inclusive and should enhance access to vocational education and training while responding to the changing needs of the labour market. Finally, they should promote the social inclusion and professional integration of people with disabilities, such as migrants or jobseekers, who have limited access to training schemes.

The project aims to:

Share

MyCred4Home : IPERIA développe les micro-certifications dans le secteur des PHS Actualités MyCred4Home : IPERIA développe les micro-certifications dans le secteur des PHS
Actualités

MyCred4Home : IPERIA développe les micro-certifications dans le secteur des PHS

31 janvier 2022

Depuis le 30 novembre 2021, IPERIA coordonne le projet européen MyCred4Home pour une durée de 30 mois afin de favoriser l’inclusion sociale et l’insertion professionnelle de groupes de personnes défavorisées (migrants, demandeurs d’emploi, etc.) grâce au développement des micro-certifications dans le secteur des PHS. Ces dernières seront notamment définies en fonction des besoins des employeurs du secteur.

Pour y parvenir, IPERIA va notamment collaborer avec les organismes suivants :

Cette initiative s’inscrit dans la mise en œuvre du Socle européen des droits sociaux, et notamment du principe 1, et dans la continuité de la consultation publique lancée au premier trimestre 2021 à laquelle EFFE et IPERIA avaient répondu.

La proposition de Recommandation du Conseil datant du 10 décembre 2021, définit les micro-certifications comme la validation des acquis d’une petite unité d’apprentissage (volume ou durée) évalués conformément à des normes transparentes garantissant leur qualité et portabilité. Elles permettent en outre la reconnaissance progressive des connaissances et sont particulièrement adaptées aux publics faiblement qualifiés tels que les travailleurs des PHS. Particulièrement flexibles et inclusives, elles devraient renforcer l’accès à l’enseignement et la formation professionnels tout en répondant aux besoins évolutifs du marché de l’emploi.

Elles sont intéressantes pour les travailleurs des PHS qui s’occupent d’un large panel d’activités nécessitant des compétences spécifiques et souvent transversales mais qui restent majoritairement mal reconnues et évaluées. Aussi, elles devraient favoriser l’inclusion sociale et l’insertion professionnelles des personnes défavorisées comme les migrants ou les demandeurs d’emplois qui bénéficient d’un accès restreint aux dispositifs formels de formation.

Ce projet aura pour objectifs de :

Partager