Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe News Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe
News

Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe

5 October 2021

In recent months, EFFE has joined the Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe, a broad pan-European network, initiated by Civil Society Europe, which brings together over 75 organisations recognising themselves in the founding declaration across the EU.

The Convention aims at giving civil society organisations the opportunity to highlight the limits of European policies and to design solutions tackling current and coming issues. To do so, the Convention has defined 5 thematic clusters dealing with European economic, social and environmental cohesion, changes to the functioning of EU institutions and democracy as well as any Treaty changes needed to implement these policies.

EFFE has joined the social protection cluster lead by Solidar and focusing on social protection, working conditions, equal opportunities, and a sustainable economic model. This allowed us to contribute to the recommendations that were presented at the first plenary session on 7 June 2021. Besides, EFFE has recently spread a survey to collect some political recommendations of its members on the targeted issues and include them in the CoFoE.

The Civil Society Convention for the Future of Europe will publish a final report including concrete proposals at the beginning of 2022 and launch a major event for the end of the CoFoE in May.

Share

Convention de la société civile sur l'avenir de l'Europe Actualités Convention de la société civile sur l'avenir de l'Europe
Actualités

Convention de la société civile sur l'avenir de l'Europe

5 octobre 2021

Au cours des derniers mois, EFFE a rejoint la Convention de la société civile pour le futur de l’Europe, un large réseau paneuropéen, initié par Civil Society Europe, et rassemblant plus de 75 organisations dans toute l’UE et partageant les valeurs de la déclaration commune.

L’objectif de cette Convention est de permettre aux organisations de la société civile de mettre en exergue les limites des politiques européennes et de rechercher des solutions pour répondre efficacement aux défis actuels et de demain. Pour cela, la Convention est organisée autour de 5 clusters thématiques s’intéressant à la cohésion économique, sociale et environnementale, l’évolution de la démocratie européenne mais aussi des Traités qui l’encadrent.

EFFE a rejoint le cluster dédié à l’Europe sociale piloté par Solidar et qui regroupe les enjeux relatifs à la protection sociale, les conditions de travail, l’accès égal aux opportunités et un modèle économique durable. Cela lui a notamment permis de contribuer aux recommandations qui ont été présentées lors de la première séance plénière le 7 juin 2021. Récemment, EFFE a relayé un sondage auprès de ses membres afin de recueillir leurs recommandations politiques sur les enjeux identifiés et de les inclure dans la CoFoE.

La Convention de la société civile pour le futur de l’Europe présentera un rapport final incluant des propositions concrètes lors du premier trimestre 2022, puis organisera un événement majeur en mai pour marquer la fin de la CoFoE.

Partager